Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

A. Pursuant to the authority conferred by Chapter 35A.63 RCW, as amended, there is created a city planning commission consisting of seven members who shall be appointed by the mayor and confirmed by the city council. All members of the planning commission shall reside within the city limits of the city of Monroe, except the mayor may appoint and the city council confirm one commissioner from the city of Monroe’s urban growth area to fill a vacant position.

B. The members shall be selected without respect to political affiliations.

C. Each city planning commissioner may be paid for attending commission meetings and workshops an amount not exceeding seventy-five dollars per meeting for not more than one meeting each week. Members may be reimbursed for expenses necessarily incurred in performing their official duties, as provided for in the general provisions of Chapter 4.10 MMC. (Ord. 017/2019 § 7)